

AGURCHAND MANMULL JAIN COLLEGE

Meenambakkam, Chennai - 600 061. (A Unit of Sri S.S. Jain Educational Society) **CO-EDUCATION** A Jain Minority Institution – Affiliated To University of Madras

STUDENT'S WELFARE COUNCIL ELECTION 2023-24

Students Welfare Council Office bearers Election was held on 24th July 2023 with One proceeding officer, Six Polling Officers and 4 Counting officers at Mahaveer Gyan Bhavan. The candidate's nominations were invited for the following post PG Chairperson, Chairperson (Boy & Girl), Secretary (Boy & Girl) and Assistant Secretary (Boy & Girl). The council election was a one-day process. The class representative from all the department filed their nomination for various positions. The students first began campaigning for their respective posts.

The final stage of the process was the casting of votes by the class representative who is selected by the students. More than 200 students representatives casted their votes. These elections provided an opportunity to the students to witness and exercise their fundamental right to vote. The entire polling process was in all respects a democratic and anonymous process. Students exercised their right to franchise by choosing the candidates of their choice through Ballot sheet. After the toiling of campaigning and casting of votes, the results of Students welfare Council Elections 2023-24 are as follows:-

CHAIRPERSONS

Mr. BABU S III BA Defence Ms. GUNASUNDARI. R B.Sc (PSY) **PG-CHAIRPERSON** Mr. VASU S II M.Sc Vis.Com **SECRETARIES** Ms. K.SHANMUGAM II B.Sc CS Ms. POOJA.V, II B.COM – AF **ASSISTANT SECRETARIES** Mr. S VIGNESHWAR I B.Sc Vis.Com Ms. ADITI JAIN I BCA

STUDENTS' DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL & STUDENT'S WELFARE COUNCIL

REPORT ON INVESTITURE CEREMONY 2023-24

The Investiture Ceremony of Students' Development Council (SDC) & Student's Welfare Council (SWC) of Agurchand Manmull Jain College for the academic year 2023-24 was held with great grandeur and majesty on 31st July 2023 from 4.00 pm to 5.15 pm at Bhagwan Mahaveer Gyan Bhavan. The programme was inaugurated by lighting of lamp by the Chief Guest Mr. SHIVKUMAR EASHWARAN, Consul General (Hon) Republic of Armenia in Chennai, India in the presence of Shri. Pannalal Chordia, Management committee member, Principal Dr. N. Venkataramanan, Dean Dr. M.M. Ramya, Dr. B. Mahavir, Vice Principal, Deputy Dean Dr. R. Surekha, Dr. N. Elangovan, SDC Coordinator and Mr. R. Thirumurugan, SWC Coordinator.

The Deputy Dean Dr. R. Surekha delivered the welcomed address and Dr. M.M. Ramya, Dean introduced the Chief Guest and gave a brief note about the students council and investiture ceremony. Dr. B. Mahavir, Vice Principal and Shri. Pannalal Chordia, Management committee member felicitated the Chief Guest with a Shawl and Memento.

The Chief Guest Mr. SHIVKUMAR EASHWARAN gave the keynote address and congratulated the Students Council Office bearers to do their duties with dedication and fidelity. He advised the students to possess leadership traits and encouraged them to participate in various co-curricular activities to explore their talents. The elected office bearers were felicitated with sashes and badges. They took the pledge to hold the college motto in high esteem and gave a pride walk. The ceremony was ended with vote of thanks by Dr. N. Elangovan, Coordinator, SDC followed by National Anthem.

CHAIRPERSONS

C.DINESH KUMAR, III B. Com(I) (2211027)
S. PRIYANKA, III B. Com (CS) (221580)
VICE-CHAIRPERSONS
M.D. MADHANA GOPAL, II M. Com (2221711)
K. PRIYA DHARSHINI, II M. Sc PHYSICS (2221524)
SECRETARIES

- 1. K. NARESH KUMAR, II B.Sc Chemistry (222913)
- 2. V.SAI LAKSHMI, II B. Com (CS) (222561)
- ASSISTANT SECRETARIES
- 1. TEJESH KUMAR. R, I B.A Economics (I) (223330)
- 2. R. PADMASRI., I B. Com (I) (2231053)







